USEFUL   LINKS

Compiled by Ronald Rebello

 

(International media organisations, Indian government websites and Online versions of newspapers)      

 

International media organisations

International Federation of Journalists               www.ifj.org

International Press Guild                                   www.netpress.org

Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting                  www.face.org

 

Indian Government websites

 

President of India                                              http://alfa.nic.in/rb/welcome.htm

Official website of the President of India.

 

Prime Minister's Office                                      http://pmindia.nic.in

Official web site of the Prime Minister of India.

 

Indian Parliament                                              http://parliamentofindia.nic.in

Controls the activities of the government with political interaction.

 

Rajya Sabha                                                     http://rajyasabha.nic.in

Information about the upper house of the Indian parliament, proceedings, lists of members, debate reports.

 

Cabinet Secretariat                                           http://cabsec.nic.in

Runs the administration of the Government of India.

 

Supreme Court of India                                    http://www.supremecourtofindia.nic.in

Official Website of the Supreme Court of India. Includes Constitution of India (Bare Act), List of Judges, High Court websites.

 

Election Commission of India                            http://www.eci.gov.in

Regulates all election activities in India. Details of operations, statistics, and general information.

 

Planning Commission                                        http://planningcommission.nic.in

Resource for the development plans for national progression.

 

Comptroller and Auditor General of India          http://cag.nic.in

Comprehensive information to all audit related issues.

 

Central Vigilance Commissioner                        http://cvc.nic.in

Official website of the Central Vigilance Commissioner who has the power to haul up corrupt central government officials.

 

Directory of Government of India                      http://goidirectory.nic.in

Comprehensive directory of official web sites of various departments in the government.

 

Sarkaritel.com                                                  http://www.sarkaritel.com

Directory, links, and general information about the central government from an unofficial website. Excellent website and offers comprehensive information about government offices.

 

 

Online versions of newspapers & tabloids

 

Rediff news:                                                     www.Rediffmail.com

The Indian Express:                                          www.indianexpress.com

The Times of India                                            www.timesofindia.indiatimes.com

The Economic Times                                        www.economictimes.com

The Hindu                                                        www.hinduonnet.com

The Pioneer                                                      www.dailypioneer.com

The Hindustan Times:                                       www.hindustantimes.com

The Asian Age                                                 www.asianage.com

The Deccan Herald                                          www.deccanherald.com

The Deccan Chronicle                                      www.deccan.com

The Statesman                                                  www.thestatesman.net

The Telegraph                                                  www.telegraphindia.com

The Tribune                                                      www.tribuneindia.com

The Mid-day                                                    www.mid-day.com

The Afternoon                                                  www.cybernoon.com

The Outlook                                                     www.outlookindia.com

The Week                                                        www.the-week.com

The India Today                                               www.indiatoday.com

The Frontline                                                    www.flonnet.com

The Seminar                                                     www.india-seminar.com

Free online newspapers

of all Indian languages                                       www.indiapress.org